The Battle is Proof of Love -”Joan of Arc” ~Where it shall please God, I am not certain of either the time or the place, any more than you are yourself. Would it might please God, my Creator, that I might retire now, abandon arms and return to serve my father and mother, and to take care of their sheep with my sister and my brothers, who would be so happy to see me again.~

@-The-Life-of-Joan-of-Arc-Triptych-Stilke-Hermann-Anton-1843-AD-Hermitage-Museum-Russia

Ste Jeanne d'Arc 160

Here is the words of “Joan of Arc”

“One life is all we have and we live it as we believe in living it. But to sacrifice what you are and to live without belief, that is a fate more terrible than dying.”

She was the heroine of tragedy. For her role she had struggled using her life, following the vision of the Archangel Michael, Saint Margaret, and Saint Catherine of Alexandria instructing her to support recovering France from English domination late in the Hundred Years’ War.

On the other hands she was a just a girl who wish normal life with her family. Here is her words when Archbishop said to her -” in what place do you hope to die? ”

“Where it shall please God, I am not certain of either the time or the place, any more than you are yourself. Would it might please God, my Creator, that I might retire now, abandon arms and return to serve my father and mother, and to take care of their sheep with my sister and my brothers, who would be so happy to see me again.”

**
For me somehow I felt her feeling, and could understand some point.
Because I have kept trying my actions for Peace & Protection the Environment for this world since 2007, forgetting my own happiness,with my self-sacrifice, due to my personal misery in my life.

I also wish if some day world become a better world & Peaceful world for every creature & human being (It wouldn’t come I knew…), I can stop my actions and enjoy my life thinking my own happiness with own family & friends at peaceful place with full of nature.
-Maybe it would be the time when I leave this world as well as Joan of Arc had left the world whatever the reason of death.

Leave a Reply

