PEACE SEED has started to grow in the “WORLD”

From 3rd of January to 17th of Feb walked Croatia, from 17th of Feb to 10th of March walked Slovenia, from 10th of March to 14th of April walked Italy, and 14th of April I walked across the border, entered into Switzerland. On 2nd of May I walked arrived in Bern which is the capital city of Switzerland doing the action such as tree planting, giving a lecture for students, spreading the message through the Media at several places where is Chiasso, Bellinzona, Airolo.






From end of March in Europe there was spring in the air!! The Season was changed from cold and hard weather “winter”, to warm weather “spring”, many kind of wild flower and the plant beautifully colored the ground, the young leaves have comes up, the birds” sing a song, and I feel the lives energy from all of the creatures. I could feel that creature’s emotion for the “Spring”.




(By the way at the Alps mountains (Switzerland) still it has been snowing.)
And as the “Spring” changing the season, many seeds has come up in a several countries! The seeds are the seeds of Peace which I planted in a people’s heart through my walking, tree planting. Turkey, Serbia, Croatia, and Slovenia, the people who I met and did some action together started the action which they could do on themselves at their places. Government, NGO group, school, local family house, and the children, all of them helped each other started wonderful actions for Peace for Protection the environment such as cleaning the city, planting trees… After the people started the actions, they sent me messages. Through the wonderful message from the people, I really felt that my small each steps toward Peace and steady activity certainly inspire the peoples heart and the people start the action for Peace for protection the environment, and these things really touch my heart a lot!!




Actually these few months, it was really hard times for me. At the winter times, several times I had to walk long hours in a heavy snowing which is more than -15℃… And after walking through Croatia, Slovenia, I had to walk and to do the actions without any taking rest at Italy, because of the Shengen rule (The rule which is the rule for the foreigner to be able to stay just 90days in a 180days in a Shengen rule country in Europe). More over in Italy I couldn’t do the real action which I expected…. More over because of the Visa problem, I have to solve the problems which is how can I walk through Switzerland, France toward London after expired the day of Schengen rules… My walking became much harder and many kinds of problems have come to me as it comes close to London…..
These hard situations of my walking, many times I was upset, and I discourage myself, and so many times the strong negative feeling came up in my mind… several times I was thinking to not do any actions in Europe and just walking through the countries,,,,,












However the beautiful nature in Italy, Switzerland and the Italian & Switzerland people who supported me, were kind to me, and the children encouragement gave me a lots of power! And even the hardest moment in my walking I could continue to do the actions through my walking..
In addition the message from the countries such as Turkey, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, that they started the action on themselves really do encouraged me a lot! and push me to walk and do some action toward Peace each steps!

In these month I always remind the time when the time when I started walking on myself at South Korea. When the beginning of my walking on myself, nobody believe my words, my actions, and thousands and thousands time I heard the words “What are you doing?? Go back your country and think of your life” from many adult People at South Korea… I couldn’t do nothing at that moment, and I also thought giving up,,,, but I kept my wish and kept my hope, walked and walked every day. Even the raining, even the storm came, even the hard moment, every day I walked….. And suddenly one people came to me and the people invited me the small country side school and could give a lecture for children, planted one tree for children. From the tree I could plant 5 trees, and from 5 trees to 10trees, and 10trees to 100trees, and 100trees to 1000trees, I could plant many trees and could do many actions………..
Through this time experience and the beginning walking on myself experience, I realized again!
All the effort is not the waste things. So many times I couldn’t get any achivement which I expected, and I was upset, I discourage myself so many times…
but!
for the Peace for the people for the others if trying to do a good things its reach something and connect with next something! And continue to do a good things day by day our best, its make big difference!
If the people continue to do a small action, exactly the small action inspire the peoples heart and the action can spread out to many peoples heart!!! And the action and the mind for Peace is the power that can change the world more peaceful world and beautiful world!!

Toward London it about 860km using 3month, From this moment It is the most hardest moment for my walking! I have to across the alps mountain, but I keep my this time experience and one step one step I will try my best to across the big high mountain for Peace!!

1月3日~2月17日クロアチア。2月17日~3月10日スロベニア。3月10日~4月14日イタリア。
そして4月14日スイスに入国、chiasso、Bellinzona, Airoloと言う町で活動を行い、現在スイスの首都BERNと言う都市まで歩いてきました。
3月下旬からヨーロッパでは春の温かい陽気に包まれています。“冬”の寒く厳しい環境から“春”へと季節は替わり草花が色彩豊かに大地を彩り、木々は青々とした若葉を生やし、鳥たちはさえずり、あるとあらゆる生物の生のエネルギー、春を待ち望んでいた思いが伝わってきます。(スイスのアルプス山脈ではまだまだ雪がふっていますが……全般的に )そしてこの“春”という季節移り変わりと同様、沢山の芽が、花が各国で育ち始めています。その芽・花とは自分がこの活動を通じ人々の心に植えた平和の種の事です。トルコ・セルビア・クロアチア・スロベニア、自分が出会い一緒に行動した人々が自分達の場所で、自分達の出来る事を始めたのです。政府・NGO団体・教育機関・そして一般家庭、子供達、皆異なる環境にいながら全ての人々が力を合わせ、町の清掃活動、植樹活動等の行動を開始したのです、そんな活動メッセージを沢山の方々からもらい、一歩一歩平和に向かい歩き地道に行動してきた事が人々の心を動かし、そして小さな行動につながった事、本当に感慨深い思いでいっぱいです!

実際のところここ数カ月とても大変な時期でもありました。今回の冬のウォーク・マイナス15度以下の吹雪の中を長時間歩かなくてはならなかった事が何度あった事か。。。そしてクロアチア・スロベニアを歩き、イタリアに入ってからはシェンゲンルール(シェンゲン協定国内90日間(180日間内)滞在可能)の関係上休みなしで歩き活動しなくてはならなく、 またイタリア中部からは思い通りに活動ができないという厳しい状況が続いています。そしてビザの関係上フランスの国をどう歩きロンドンに到着するか?ロンドンに近づくにつれ活動の厳しさが増しています。
実際ヨーロッパに入って何度も挫けそうになりました。何度も誰にぶつければいいのか分からない思いがこみ上げてきて、活動をせず唯歩いてヨーロッパの国々を通り抜けようとも思った事もありました。
しかし現地の美しい自然・地元の一般市民の方々、学生の応援が自分に力を与えてくれ活動を続ける事が出来ました。そしてそんな厳しい環境下の中、各国の方々からのメッセージがどれだけ大きな励ましとなったかわかりません。

そしてこの数カ月、自分が初めてウォークを開始した時の事も常に思い出しながら歩いています。一人で初めてウォークをした韓国ウォークでの出来事。誰もが自分の言葉を信じてくれず、何百回・何千回も“何しているのだ、自分の国に帰り自分の人生を考えろ”との罵声を多くの人から受けたのです。なにも出来ず挫けそうになりながら、そんな中でも希望を捨てず、雨の日も、嵐の日も毎日一生懸命歩き続けその結果一人の方の心を動かし小さな田舎の小学校で講演、また一本の木を子供達と一緒に植える事が出来たのです。その一本の木から5本の木へ。5本の木から10本の木へ。10本の木から100本の木へ。100本の木から1000本の木へと活動はつながり、今では多くの活動が出来ています。

自分はウォーク開始当初の経験、そして今回の経験を通じ改めて知りました。それは全ての努力は決して無駄にはならないという事です。多々自分の思い通りの結果が得られず、めげる事もあります。挫けそうになる事もあります。しかし必ず平和・皆の為に行った行動は何らかの形で次につながる行動となり、その活動を一生懸命続ければ大きな変化を生むという事です。
小さな行動を地道に行っていけば、その行動が人の心を動かしその思いは、その行動は多くの人に広がっていくという事です。そしてその思い・行動は世界を変える事の出来る素晴らしい力である事を!

ロンドンまで約860km、残り約三カ月。まだまだロンドンまで厳しい状況が続きそうです。しかしこの経験を胸に、思いを胸に一歩一歩どんなに険しい道のりも乗り越え!平和につながるよう努力してまいります!

1월 3일~2월 17일 크로아티아. 2월 17일~3월 10일 슬로베니아.3월 10일~4월 14일 이탈리아.그리고 4월 14일 스위스에 입국, chiasso, Bellinzona, Airolo라고 하는 곳에서 활동을 실시하여, 현재 스위스의 수도 BERN라고 하는 도시까지 걸어 왔습니다.
3월 하순부터 유럽에서는 봄의 따뜻한 쾌활하게 싸이고 있습니다.“ 겨울”의 춥고 어려운 환경에서부터“봄”으로 계절은 바뀌어 풀꽃이 색채 풍부하게 대지를 물들여, 나무들은 파랑들로 한 새잎을 길러, 새들은 재잘거려 있으면 모든 생물의 생의 에너지, 봄을 기다려 바라고 있던 생각이 전해져 옵니다. (스위스의 알프스 산맥에서는 계속 눈이 내리고 있습니다만……전반적으로 ) 그리고 이“봄”이라고 하는 계절 변천과 같이, 많은 싹아, 꽃이 각국에서 자라기 시작하고 있습니다. 그 싹아와 꽃은 제 활동 통해 사람들의 마음에 심은 평화의 종의 일입니다. 
터키•세르비아•크로아티아•슬로베니아, 제가 만나 함께 행동한 사람들이 자신들의 장소에서, 자신들을 할 수 있는 일을 시작했습니다.정부•NGO 단체•교육기관•그리고 일반 가정, 아이들, 모두 다른 환경에 있으면서 모든 사람들이 힘을 합해 마을의 청소 활동, 식수 활동등의 행동을 개시했습니다, 그런 활동 메세지를 많은 분들로부터도들 있어, 한걸음 한걸음 평화롭게 향해 걸어 착실하게 행동해 온 일이 사람들의 마음을 움직여, 그리고 작은 행동으로 연결된 일, 정말로 감개 깊은 마음으로 가득합니다!

실제의 곳여기수개월 매우 대단한 시기이기도 했습니다.이번 겨울의 워크•마이너스 15도 이하의 눈보라안을 장시간 걷지 않으면 안 되었던 것이 몇 번 있던 일인가…그리고 크로아티아•슬로베니아를 걸어, 이탈리아에 들어가고 나서는 솅겐 룰(솅겐 협정 국내 90일간(180일간내) 체재 가능)의 관계상 휴일없음으로 걸어 활동하지 않으면 안 되고, 또 이탈리아 중부에서는 생각 했던 대로에 활동을 할 수 없다고 하는 어려운 상황이 계속 되고 있습니다.그리고 비자의 관계상 프랑스의 나라를 어떻게 걸어 런던에 도착할까?런던에 가까워지는 것에 따라 활동의 어려움이 늘어나고 있습니다.

실제 유럽에 들어가 몇번이나 꺾일 것 같게 되었습니다.몇번이나 누구 무디어져 붙이면 좋은 것인지 모르는 마음이 복받쳐 오고, 활동을 하지 않고 다만 걸어 유럽의 나라들을 빠져 나갈려고도 생각한 일도 있었습니다.
그러나 현지의 아름다운 자연•현지의 일반 시민의 분들, 학생의 응원이 자신에게 힘을 주어 활동을 계속할 수가 있었습니다.그리고 그렇게 어려운 환경하안, 각국의 분들로부터의 메세지가 얼마나 큰 격려가 되었는지 모릅니다.

그리고 이 수개월, 자신이 처음으로 워크를 개시했을 때의 일도 항상 생각해 내면서 걷고 있습니다.혼자서 처음으로 워크를 한 한국 워크로의 사건.누구나가 자신의 말을 믿어 주지 않고, 몇백회•몇천회나“어떻게 하고 있다, 자신의 나라에 돌아가 자신의 인생을 생각해라”라는 욕설을 많은 사람으로부터 받았습니다.아무것도 하지 못하고 꺾일 것 같게 되면서, 그런 중에도 희망을 버리지 않고, 비오는 날도, 폭풍우의 날도 매일 열심히 계속 걸어가 그 결과 한 명의 분의 마음을 움직여 작은 시골의 초등학교에서 강연, 또 한 개의 나무를 아이들과 함께 심을 수가 있었습니다.그 한 개의 나무로부터 5개의 나무에.5개의 나무로부터 10개의 나무에.10개의 나무로부터 100개의 나무에.100개의 나무로부터 1000개의 나무로 활동은 연결되어, 지금은 많은 활동이 되어있습니다.

자신은 워크 개시 당초의 경험, 그리고 이번 경험을 통해 재차 알았습니다.그것은 모든 노력은 결코 쓸데 없게는 안 된다고 하는 일입니다.많이 자신의 생각 했던 대로의 결과를 얻지 못하고, 굴하는 일도 있습니다.꺾일 것 같게 되는 일도 있습니다.그러나 반드시 평화•모두를 위해 간 행동은 어떠한 형태로 다음으로 연결되는 행동이 되어, 그 활동을 열심히 계속하면 큰 변화를 낳는다고 하는 일입니다.
작은 행동을 착실하게 가고 가면, 그 행동이 사람의 마음을 움직여 그 생각은, 그 행동은 많은 사람에게 퍼져 간다고 하는 일입니다.그리고 그 생각•행동은 세계를 바꾸는 일을 할 수 있는 훌륭한 힘인 일을!

런던까지 약 860 km, 나머지 약삼개월.아직도 런던까지 어려운 상황이 계속 될 것 같습니다.그러나 이 경험을 가슴에, 생각을 가슴에 한걸음 한걸음 아무리 험한 도정도 넘어!평화롭게 연결되도록 노력해 가겠습니다!

Tagged with: